AOP Calls for Entries to its Online Publishing Awards

New categories will honour excellence in the digital publishing industry

London, UK – 29 January 2014: The Association of Online Publishers (AOP) has today announced that the 2014 digital publishing awards are now open for entries. Now in their 13th year, the awards celebrate excellence in all aspects of multimedia publishing.

This year the prestigious awards feature two new categories. To recognise the most talented and successful person on the commercial side of the industry, one new award for this year will uncover the best Digital Commercial Individual, while there will also be an award for best Digital Marketing Campaign, rewarding the most striking and effective digital marketing campaigns for or by publishers. Previous categories will also be available, including: best editorial teams, best commercial teams, best digital advertising teams, best research and insight project and best media technology partner, as well as many more.

Michael Nutley, AOP’s Chairman of Judges, said: “The AOP is dedicated to setting and applauding the incredibly high standards in the online publishing world – and this is precisely the passion that these awards encapsulate. The AOP awards can put a small project in the spotlight or celebrate the work of an entire company, recognise one outstanding individual or reward a whole team.”

As well as the new categories, the AOP has altered some of the awards in order to stay aligned with the ever-changing digital space. For example, in acknowledgement of the increasingly central part that mobile now plays in every business, the Mobile And Tablet Innovation category will now be the Best Use of Mobile award. Similarly, last year’s Cross-Media Project category has become the Integrated Media Project category in celebration of the importance of the different channels working together.

The cost to enter the awards is £99 and the closing date for entries is 14th March 2014. The awards will be presented at a celebratory award dinner on 3rd July 2014 at the Roundhouse in Camden.

To view the full list of categories and how to enter please click here. To view last year’s winners, click here.