Investor Allstars returns for its 17th year


Investor Allstars, the “Oscars” of the European entrepreneurial and investor community in Europe and the US, will return for its 17th edition this year on 3rd October. Organised by GP Bullhound and Bonhill, the awards celebrate the successes of the European entrepreneurial ecosystem; drawing attention to the risk takers and CEOs who are creating the global winners of tomorrow.

FieldHouse Associates

More than 750 entrepreneurs and investment professionals from Europe and the US attend the awards ceremony, with regular entrants and attendees including Accel, Beringea, Balderton, Carlyle, EQT, Index Ventures, Insight Venture Partners, IQ Capital, Investcorp, Octopus Ventures, and TA Associates. Entries are open now; firms can apply here or nominate another to join this year’s programme.

The judging panel this year is made up of some of the best known investors in Europe, including: Jean Bourcereau – Ventech, Omri Benayoun – Partech, Kerstin Cooley – Brightly Ventures, George Coelho – Astanor Ventures, Sophie Dingreville – Munich RE Ventures, John Doran – TCV, Edwin Hengstmengel – Endeit, Rainer Maerkle – HV Holtzbrinck Ventures, Karen McCormick – Beringea, John Rosenberg, Lucian Schoenefelder – KKR, Jessica Schultz – Northzone and Rory Stirling – Connect Ventures.

In addition to the evening event, Europe’s Allstar will run during the day. Some of the best known technology companies in Europe will be invited to take part in a challenge that will be voted on by an audience of investors and entrepreneurs. The winner will be named “Europe’s most exciting technology company” at Investor Allstars in the evening. Previous finalists include: Zoopla, Darktrace, BlaBlaCar, and Sigfox.